Unfortunately once an order has been placed, we are unable to modify any details or information, such as adding or removing items, or changing the delivery address. This is because courier labels are automatically generated based on the details of your received order.
You may cancel your order up until it is being processed. You can do this by logging into your account and selecting ‘Cancel’ next to the specified order. If you no longer see the ‘Cancel’ icon next to your order, it means this option is no longer available as your order is currently being processed.
However, once you receive your order, you will be able to take unwanted items back to any of our stores, along with your tax invoice from your confirmation as proof of purchase, for an exchange or refund.
Please be advised that Toys R Us will not be responsible for incorrect details provided. While we will try our best to assist you in instances like this, we cannot always guarantee that a change of address, re-direction or order modification is possible. We recommend you carefully checking all details before placing the order, and to also confirm all your details on the email confirmation sent to you instantly after placing your order.